PDA

View Full Version : Horses not recieved. Now what?

Raventyde
03-24-2005, 10:43 PM
I have had two unfourtunate incodents in the past year where I've sent out money for horses and not recieved them. Becuase I'm in Canada and the horses were from the US, I'm not sure if I have many option about trying to get the horse or money. I've been buying & trading online for seven years, and this is the first time I've had problems. And twice! What a pain.

I need advice on how to proceede. Any help?

I'm not sure if I'm allowed to mention names here, so I'll simply refer to them as Seller One and Seller Two. Here's how it went down:

Purchased four small horse from Seller One, who seems to be pretty frequent on MH$P, LAST MARCH. Yes, one year ago. Unbenowned to me, she sent them UPS, and valued them at $50 (I paid $20), which prompted a $40 boarder-crossing charge. When I called UPS about it, I was informed that all Seller One had to do call and change the insurence rate, and the price would be recallculated. I emailed Seller One and told her, and she said she'd do it right away. Two weeks later I got notice from UPS that the package had been returned to seller. Over the next year I have been in and out of email contact with the seller, and she has never got back to me promptly, always replying "oh, I'll mail them...", and obviously never has. As I said, she posts frequently on MH$P, and even once contacted me when I had a Skullduggery for trade, not realizing who I was, lol. But in general, I am ignored.