PDA

View Full Version : Question: PayPal Instant Funds Transfer issues....???

Retrospectiv
10-18-2010, 11:44 AM
This has been going on for about 2 months now and I'm BEYOND LIVID with PP :storm :storm :storm:storm :storm :storm :storm

Let me start with saying I've been using PP for 10 years now. My bank account is Looooong since confirmed, as is my backup funding source, my Visa. I even have a secondary confirmed bank account on there.

Nothing has changed in my accounts. No updates, no expireys, no nothing.

I've never had a PP issue such as non-payment, insufficient funds, etc.

Starting about 10 weeks ago, I went to pay for an Ebay purchase, and my prefered method of payment, Instant Transfer from my bank account was greyed out, meaning I couldn't use it. The only options were use the echeck, or my Visa. I had never used an echeck in 10 years, but didn't feel like charging the amount to my Visa so used it. 10 days later is clears and seller gets paid.

Since that 1st time, this has happened EVERY time for each transaction bar one. My Instant Transfer option keeps being blocked and I have to use echeck or my Visa. I HATE THE ECHECK!!!! It's a pain in the ass for sellers and for me, waiting for that to clear.

I have phoned PP THREE times now. I got so angry the last time I hung up. All they can come up with for a reason is some BS about 'security flagged' transactions. They say it's random. Then they tell me 'this' transaction is more than you usually spend, or it's less than you usually spend. B*ll S**t!!

My spending/buying habits haven't changed a bit, nor has what I've been buying (99% horses, lol).

I have emailed then FOUR times now. I have not received a single reply back.

The instant transfer option has been blocked for Ebay transactions as well as for MH&P and other outside Ebay ones as well.

I've asked sellers if anyone else has complained about this happening and apparently I'm the only one.