PDA

View Full Version : Way to delete old Ad's yet?



Meta Lexon
11-06-2005, 07:02 PM
Just checking-I have a slew of old ads that are just taking up space.

Thanks!

Kelly M
11-06-2005, 08:11 PM
I was wondering how to do this myself. Let's hope for an answer.

seventhdream
11-07-2005, 01:52 AM
In the old Classifieds? Or in the Sales forums?

Kelly M
11-07-2005, 10:00 AM
classifieds for me...

Meta Lexon
11-08-2005, 05:14 AM
Yep classifieds..I know there was a problem before. But now I don't even see a delete button when you goto revise it.

Any help would be great.

Griffin
11-08-2005, 08:42 AM
There's still a problem with that, which is why we put up the Sales forums at least temporarily. I'm in the same boat as you guys. :smileyste

~~Griffin~~

Meta Lexon
11-11-2005, 06:57 PM
Thanks for the update!

Shinypony
11-28-2005, 09:16 PM
There's still a problem with that, which is why we put up the Sales forums at least temporarily. I'm in the same boat as you guys. :smileyste

~~Griffin~~


Any chance it will get fixed soon? I only had one classified up and what I did was just erase the ad components, including pix. I had to put in a title and description so it would accept the changes, but I was able to delete all the rest. For title, I put something like "Ad erased, can't find delete function." and for description I just put "No item."

I'd prefer a straight delete function though, whereby the whole shebang would disappear. But what I did might offer a solution for those wanting to get rid of their old ads.

Cynthia Perry