PDA

View Full Version : A Closed Artists' Forum?

Danelle
05-21-2007, 10:52 PM
Here's something I'd like to see on Blab ... a closed forum so that artists can discuss (i.e., sensitive) things they might be reluctant to talk about in the open forum. Is this something the Blab powers-that-be might consider?

-- Danelle

nekomi
05-21-2007, 10:54 PM
I think this is a great idea, Danelle! :thumbsup

Kristi Hale
05-21-2007, 10:55 PM
Who gets admitted?

Syciata
05-21-2007, 10:56 PM
Isn't that like what WOYM is?

Danelle
05-21-2007, 10:57 PM
Artists.

-- Danelle

Kristi Hale
05-21-2007, 10:59 PM
I'm an artist. Would I get in?

Danelle
05-21-2007, 11:01 PM
To clarify: I don't suggest this as a place like WOYM, but a forum specifically for artists and the business of being an artist. Some issues can be sensitive and I know that many of us don't feel comfortable discussing them on a public board ...

-- Danelle

Rayvin
05-21-2007, 11:22 PM
If you don't mind me asking, what topics did you have in mind?

qtrhorsecowgirl
05-21-2007, 11:25 PM
I'm an artist. Would I get in?

Me too.. inquiring minds want to know..:)

Danelle
05-21-2007, 11:42 PM
The business-end of things ... and genuine support.

-- Danelle

Melissa
02-16-2008, 03:23 PM
what would you have to do to qualify? I have never sold one of my pieces, and I can't unless I want to get kicked out of the youth show at BF. I still sculpt and paint though

ramiethepeep
02-16-2008, 04:10 PM
The business-end of things ... and genuine support.

-- Danelle

A place for artists to gather to support one another is a fine idea on paper, really fine, but in reality? I think that a forum dedicated to such things would be counterproductive at best and highly detrimental at worst.