Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Anyone ever worked with Martha Allen?

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Blab Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Where the Michigan tall trees grow.
    Posts
    286

    Default Anyone ever worked with Martha Allen?

    Any experiences with her? She asked me to do time payments on some models, and I couldn't find anything on her on MHHR.

    Serena Scholz
    Knight of Ni: We are no longer the Knights who say NI.
    Knight: NI!
    Other Knights: Shhhh...
    Knight of Ni: We are now the knights who say.... ekki-ekki-ekki-ekki-PTAAANG-hoo-yum-yum-um-bum.

    Visit my website for quality nature photography prints at low prices:
    Efflorescence Photography Home

  2. #2
    Paid Participant RockfordBuckeye's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    In Enemy Territory
    Posts
    1,099

    Default

    She is purchasing 4 of my models with time payments. I was looking for information on her too! So far she has been great to work with - timely responses back to emails etc. I'm hoping it continues to go well! I was a little hesitant since her name doesn't crop up anywhere nor her email address that she is using.

    Oh hmm....and now that it's being questioned she told me she's moving and gave me an address. I just google searched it and I think there is no actual home there. Something does indeed seem fishy...

    I emailed her and told her the address isn't pulling up a residential home and asked her to provide references.

    Karen Smith
    Last edited by RockfordBuckeye; 04-29-2012 at 03:43 PM.
    A pony is a childhood dream, a horse is an adulthood treasure. ~ Rebecca Carrol

  3. #3
    Paid Participant RockfordBuckeye's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    In Enemy Territory
    Posts
    1,099

    Default

    Ah, so I emailed her and just said that I wasn't able to find a reference for her in the model horse land and noted that her address pulled up a park. Here was the response:


    "Since it so obviously seems that you are untrusting and its my experience that if someone is that suspicious its usually because THEY themselves are doing some shady things. I am not comfortable with entering into a transaction with you on these peices any longer. It is NOT you that would be out the money but ME. So I obviously have alot MORE then you to lose as you retain the models that I am paying for until they and the shipping are paid in full. More like a layaway I guess. But whatever. I will look elsewhere. They are on Ebay but its far easier to pay a little more and buy them one at a time then deal with someone that I NOW am beginning to doubt their integrity and honesty. As for the price of the models. My GOD they are under $100.00 and I didnt know that adding a $15.00 horse would make or break you. Pardon me. Cancel this transaction as I will not be treated or insinuated that I am NOT honest in any ways shape or form. Have a nice day."


    So...yes....I guess I will not be able to complete my feedback on the transaction. Enter at your own risk! I would give her a yellow light.
    Karen Smith
    A pony is a childhood dream, a horse is an adulthood treasure. ~ Rebecca Carrol

  4. #4
    My Horse Soul Mate, Stanley <3 Lizzard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Shepherdsville, Ky
    Posts
    1,178

    Default

    That's interesting to read. She sent me an MHSP inquiry on my Sunny Weathergirl and I quickly responded last night...and haven't heard anything since. Odd.


    Check out my Collection!
    http://casselhillstudios.yolasite.com/

  5. #5
    Paid Participant LindzyLou's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Home of KY Derby!
    Posts
    133

    Default

    I was contacted by her on my Weather Girl Thunderstorm - was quick in responding on 4/28/12 and within a few hours we had exchanged information and the sale was confirmed. However, she indicated no PayPal account and wanted to send MO. Told her I would hold the horse for one week for arrival of payment. I have not received the payment as of this date, well over a week (gave a few extra days for any postal delay of any sort). Have emailed her back and no response. I had two others interested in this horse so I am moving on. If payment is received it will be returned. The zip code she gave was Roanoke, VA. So I am wondering if this person is actually another alias of Amy Jernigan? The email address also has a year within it - which I believe someone indicated in another post is common with email from Amy.

    Lindsey

    Created by MyFitnessPal.com - Nutrition Facts For Foods

  6. #6
    Paid Participant Latigo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    5,559

    Default

    Amy has contacted me 3 times this week using her real name and email ajernigan@xxxxxxx.net. So it doesn't look like she is using an alias.

  7. #7
    Blab Member mobyus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Ridin' the train from Wisconsin to Ramie Town!
    Posts
    4,944

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Latigo View Post
    Amy has contacted me 3 times this week using her real name and email ajernigan@xxxxxxx.net. So it doesn't look like she is using an alias.
    Wow, she really wants whatever you are selling Natalie!
    Even if Amy is contacting you using her real name, she does seem to be actively using aliases at the same time, and the Roanoke zip does seem to be the clincher. Oh, and you're right Lindsey, Amy does have a history of using alias email addresses with "dates" in the title.

  8. #8
    Paid Participant MBPearls's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Arvada, CO
    Posts
    8,571

    Default

    Slight overreaction there.
    Dayle Steinke
    Arvada, CO

    Morgan Valley Stables - Picasa Album

  9. #9
    Paid Participant RockfordBuckeye's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    In Enemy Territory
    Posts
    1,099

    Default

    Here was the address I was given. She stated she was "in the middle of a move" [street address removed] Burrell Street, Roanoke, VA 24014


    mod note - no sharing of personal information without the person's consent
    (limited exceptions to allow identification of certain persons that have come up repeatedly on many questionable transactions over a longer period of time - not the case here at this time)
    Last edited by Mary; 05-13-2012 at 03:51 PM.
    A pony is a childhood dream, a horse is an adulthood treasure. ~ Rebecca Carrol

  10. #10
    Avatar by Stitch! Gilder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    TGI del FUEGOLAND
    Posts
    7,912
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RockfordBuckeye View Post
    Here was the address I was given. She stated she was "in the middle of a move"[street address removed] Burrell Street, Roanoke, VA 24014
    Is that the address you thought showed up in the middle of a park? Because it's showing up as a house for me on GoogleMaps.



    mod note - edit made after Gilder's reply
    Last edited by Mary; 05-13-2012 at 03:52 PM.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •