Thread: RED LIGHT for TIA LURIE.

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Blab Member Original Poster

Default RED LIGHT for TIA LURIE.

As promised, here is my red light for Tia Lurie.

In October 2007 I paid for a chips arabian to be painted by Tia, the transaction was between both Samantha Lloyd but ultimatly I ended up paying Tia and Tia was to paint the model. I promptly paid, and in two weeks time I got photographs of the horse, nearly completed.

After that, I didnt hear from her for a while. As an artist myself I knew commissions or art in genneral can take a while so I didnt impose. I emailed her a few months later and she emailed me promptly saying she didnt like the resculpted tail and was redoing it. I was fine with that. Again there was no communication, so I emailed her again, and that's where the "he's shipped," "oops, he's not shipped" cry-wolf string of emails started.

It is now 2009 and I have not seen hide nor hair of this horse. Since this commission took so long (and judging by the photos sent to me within 2 weeks of a 2007 payment, it should not have) that I had to switch my shipping address back and fourth from school and home a total of three times.

The excuses varried between work schedule and accidents, both I was sympathetic to because of my own experiances, until the emails just stopped coming. Finally I asked for a refund of $70 and that's when I stopped hearing from her all together. Between transferring colleges while also completeing a degree, and working full time, this transaction did not become a priority until spring 2009, when I re-inquired about the horse.