When we did the last upgrade, vB added a new feature (I think) that has been flummoxing people for awhile. Every time someone votes in a poll, the thread attached to the poll appears on "New Posts" and in the "My Panel" subscribed threads list as if it had a new post. People go back to the thread, look for a new post and don't find one.

And then they post to Blab Tech asking what the deal is.

I finally located the setting that turns this option "off," and I have switched it off for now, since even vB's commentary surrounding this option indicates that it can be "confusing." Let us know if you want it back ON, and we'll consider going back. Thanks.